#BLACK LIVES MATTER

Abhi Misra
2 min readJun 15, 2020

--

Martin Luther King once said “We may all have come from different ships, but we are in the same boat.”

A disturbing incident has happened on 25th May, 2020 in Minneapolis, Minnesota. George Floyd, a 43-year-old black man was choked to death by a white police officer named Derek Chauvin an act of racism. The incident occurred exactly at 9:00 and ended at 9:25 when George Floyd was pronounced dead. This event has encouraged a new movement called black lives matter movement. This movement has gotten millions of protesters from around the world from US, UK, France, Australia, etc. They are all in this together and so should we. India should not be silent so we should join the other countries in the movement. The most important thing that we have to remember from this incident is that, it doesn’t matter if you are black or white, Asian or American, Muslim or Christian, we still have to be in every situation together and face it together. One good example is the corona virus pandemic. It doesn’t affect black people differently, Asian people differently, nor Muslims differently. It affects us all. So, I ask you all to try to find ways to help this movement. The best way is to join the https://colorofchange.org/ movement. So please try to join and donate some money to stop the cause of racism across the world. What I am going to do is I will join the color of change movement and try to donate some money to help. So, I must ask you all. WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO ABOUT IT!

By : Abhi Misra

--

--

Abhi Misra

Hello everybody. My name is Abhi and I am 11 years old. I love to write articles but when I saw medium, my life changed. I hope you like the articles I send.