Spend Your Day Creatively

Abhi Misra
1 min readJan 6, 2021

--

I haven’t been writing for a few months now and let me tell you why. Over the past couple of months, I have been so stuck up with technology and didn’t even care that I was wasting my time. I was just addicted to video games and my creativity and writing skill has decreased so much that I think that my brain is dead.

You see, today was just a regular day. I had just finished my lunch and was playing video games. Once I finished my game, I went down to my friend’s house. He’s about 18 or 19 years old now. He asked me if I had any regrets about anything. I said no and asked him the same. He told me something I’ll never forget. He said ‘You know, I used to say that the one hour I spent years and years ago playing video games wasn’t a whole lot, that same one hour if I had spent doing something creative, I would have been one of the most intelligent kids out there.’

And now here I am, writing after 3 months of doing nothing but playing video games. This is my message to all kids out there reading this. When you say that the one hour you spend playing video games is not a lot, think about how smart or creative you would get if you spent that hour doing creative things.

Real-Life Story By Abhi Misra

--

--

Abhi Misra

Hello everybody. My name is Abhi and I am 11 years old. I love to write articles but when I saw medium, my life changed. I hope you like the articles I send.